Top-Rated Reviews for Austin Vein Institute

Reviews

As a leading authority on vein and vascular disorders, our double board-certified vascular surgeon, Dr. Christopher Brennig provides patients in Austin, TX with minimally invasive treatments for varicose and spider veins. All treatments are performed personally by Dr. Brennig, who has extensive training in catheter-based therapies, at the Austin Vein Institute. Commonly, he successfully treats varicose veins with ultrasound-guided sclerotherapy, foam sclerotherapy, microphlebectomy, and endovenous laser therapy (EVLT). Please read our former and current patient testimonials as they provide supportive feedback about Dr. Brennig and his rapport, his nurses, his medical assistants, and their own personal testimony about treatments, and so much more.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Brennig. He explains the procedures, is very patient, does not rush you and is willing to answer any questions. My legs are already starting to feel better although I know that I have more healing time. I enjoyed my visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2019

Awesome experience. Very informative. Covered every detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2019

I met with Dr Brennig, as a new patient, or a consultation to schedule an ultrasound and procedure, based on recommendations I'd been given by a doctor in another city.  Not only did Dr. Brennig take plenty of time consulting with me but went ahead and arranged the ultrasound for that same afternoon and consulted with me for another 30 minutes afterwards going over all the results.  He was professional, thorough, and, best of all, determined that I do not need the procedure after all and spent a lot of time assuring me that my veins are in good shape but that he is always available should I have future concerns. It is a rarity to receive this much time and attention from a doctor, particularly as an initial visit.  I can't recommend him highly enough and also found his staff - Alex and the other ladies there - to be top notch and very accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2018

I’m so happy with my results. Not only was Dr. Brenning awesome, so was the entire staff!!! I would recommend him in a flash!’n More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2018

Dr. Brenning is awesome, and the work he does is life-changing! I've suffered from vericose veins for years and never took care of them because I thought that was being vain. Then the pain and discomfort got so bad that I sought out treatment. Dr. Brennig taught me why I was having the pain and swelling and put me on a treatment plan to relief me from all of it! After my first treatment, I felt better almost instantly. It was so worth it!! And the cosmetic benefits for me were just a side-benefit, but those are nice too. I recently bought shorts for the first time in years!I would recommend Dr. Brenning to anyone suffering from vericose veins... but more importantly, I'd recommend him to those folks that are not yet suffering and his treatments can help you avoid future pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 28, 2018

Leg Pains - I went to see Dr. Brennig to check my legs for a circulation problem since I was having pain. I had an ultrasound test after meeting with the doctor. He was knowledgable and took the time to explain the test findings with me and answer all of my questions. I was very happy with my visit, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2018

I recently moved to Austin, Texas and had surgery on both legs. All of the staff at Austin vein are incredible, kind and caring. Dr. Brennig is very knowledgeable and did a great job treating my vericose veins. I would highly recommend Austin Vein Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2017

Amazing physician and staff-very through and such a wonderful demeanor and bedside manner. My visible leg veins are almost all gone and I love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2017

Dr. Brennig is wonderful! Very professional but warm and reassuring as well. I felt completely at ease and trusted him and his office staff immediately. The environment is calm, relaxed and welcoming. Dr. Brennig explained everything thoroughly (not all take the time ) and Did a fantastic job with the treatment. I will absolutely return if more treatment is necessary and highly recommend Dr. Brennig's services to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 28, 2016

Dr. Brennig is a wonderful doctor who knows exactly how to treat vascular issues with excellent results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2016

Dr. Brennig is awesome!! The staff is super friendly and they always try to help get me in with my crazy schedule. Dr. Brennig does a great job of explaining everything he is doing and takes his time and doesn't rush through procedures. I'm VERY pleased with my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr. Brennig is awesome!! The staff is super friendly and they always try to help get me in with my crazy schedule. Dr. Brennig does a great job of explaining everything he is doing and takes his time and doesn't rush through procedures. I'm VERY pleased with my results so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 23, 2016

Dr. Brennig is the best in his field. He helped me following a surgical procedure where I developed a clot. Not only did he ease my concerns, but by my next check up the clot was gone! His office staff is super sweet too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2016

He is kind, caring, knowledgeable, explains all, skilled, great staff and results....He is great... very satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 07, 2015

Dr. Brennig and his staff are wonderful!! They are always accommodating to busy schedules and go above and beyond to make sure you are well taken care of. Dr. Brennig is thorough, precise, and has a wonderful bedside manner. As a nurse, I'm extremely picky about the doctors I choose and Dr. Brennig did not disappoint. The office staff (especially Lisa) did an amazing job working with my insurance company. Thank you all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2015

I was (am) a patient of Dr. Brennig, He is a very personable and caring person. He thoroughly explains every step of the procedure and continuously asks how you are feeling. The office has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The receptionist is very nice and knowledgeable about the patient's insurance and financial requirements plus Dr. Brenning's medical procedures. I would highly recommend Dr. Brennig for your vascular care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2015

I was (am) a patient of Dr. Brennig, He is a very personable and caring person. He thoroughly explains every step of the procedure and continuously asks how you are feeling. The office has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The receptionist is very nice and knowledgeable about the patient's insurance and financial requirements plus Dr. Brenning's medical procedures. I would highly recommend Dr. Brennig for your vascular care. Mrs. Gretchen Varga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2015

I was (am) a patient of Dr. Brennig, He is a very personable and caring person. He thoroughly explains every step of the procedure and continuously asks how you are feeling. The office has a warm and friendly atmosphere. The receptionist is very nice and knowledgeable about the patient's insurance and financial requirements plus Dr. Brenning's medical procedures. I would highly recommend Dr. Brennig for your vascular care. Mrs. Gretchen Varga. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2014

Dr. Brennig is one of the most compassionate, caring physicians out there these days. His office is very modern and he obviously has not spared on equipment and it's pretty evident when you come to his office. The staff is friendly and they know the vein business. It's a place where I'd have my parents come to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2014

Dr. Brennig is very thorough when explaining the process that we will go through, always making sure that we go at the right pace. His staff is very supportive and caring, has the customers best interest at heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Feb 25, 2011

Very Satisfied - I am not the type of individual to typically write reviews, but after my very positive experience with this vein clinic I felt inclined. I was suffering from rather severe varicose veins in both of my legs that was leading to pain and swelling. After 2 office treatments with laser my legs showed quick and drastic improvement. My legs now feel and look great. The doctor and office staff were so pleasant to work with. Everyone was so friendly and compassionate. I would highly recommend this clinic to anyone who has difficulty resulting from vein problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Feb 23, 2011

Great Doctor - I went to this vascular clinic upon recommendations by a friend of mine who only had great things to say. My procedure went perfect and was done in the office. I was immediately on my feet and had no significant discomfort. I am so happy with the results! My circulation is back to normal. I would suggest this doctor to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Feb 22, 2011

Great Doctor - I went to this vascular clinic upon recommendations by a friend of mine who only had great things to say. My procedure went perfect and was done in the office. I was immediately on my feet and had no significant discomfort. I am so happy with the results! My circulation is back to normal. I would suggest this doctor to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  May 10, 2010

Great Business - At Austin Vein Institute Dr. Chris Brennig makes varicose veins & leg pain a thing of the past. We serve Austin, Round Rock, Georgetown, Marble Falls & Lake Way More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2009

cont. comment (Arndt) I am going on 6-14 mile runs now...am doing really well. I owe my livelihood to him. Great doctor, great guy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2009

Great doctor!!... I had 2 bypass surgeries on my legs and almost lost a (gangrene)toe, he spent 10-11 hours on my left leg and successfully managed the bypass after it clotted once. He did the the right leg as well (anyuresim). I was 31-32 at the time and i am now doing great. I am running again anywhere from 6-14 mile runs thanks to not only a great doctor but a great man!!awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2019

Fantastic technique and knowledge he’s super calm and pleasant he did a great job of trying to keep me relaxed while being very efficient overall just a wonderful doctor highly recommend him More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.